How to create a flexible web page?

• (2 Pages)
  • +

15 Replies - 2215 Views - Last Post: 14 May 2013 - 10:59 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

How to create a flexible web page?

Posted 04 May 2013 - 04:58 AM

Hi everyone.. i am new to html and css and i had a problem...

i created a web page...a home page that has a log in and a header above also a footer below... the log in is placed in the center and has a transparent background and buttons etc..the header is has a padding on the left set 8em... footer is placed in the center...

i save my web page in my flash drive so when i take a look at my web page in other computers having different size of monitors, really the elements are distorted...its really annoying. the web page looks nice here in my laptop but imagine that when i implement my web page, people in the world have different sizes of monitor so my web page will look very NOT PLEASING IN THE EYES... this is my very problem and also.. i use div for my left my other page and when looking at it in the other monitors the two divs which are on the left and right side, they will override...

any help will be appreciated... :)

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How to create a flexible web page?

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: How to create a flexible web page?

Posted 04 May 2013 - 05:14 AM

Use %'s instead of pixels? I mean if you're about to set width of any element set it with %. i.e.
#login {
    width: 25%;
}

I think this may help in some cases. But that may not work good for text sizes I think.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Fire giant boob nipple gun!
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 04 May 2013 - 05:32 AM

What HTML and CSS tutorials are you studying?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 04 May 2013 - 07:36 PM

View Postandrewsw, on 04 May 2013 - 05:32 AM, said:

What HTML and CSS tutorials are you studying?