4 Replies - 576 Views - Last Post: 21 May 2013 - 03:23 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Late introduction!

Posted 17 May 2013 - 04:37 PM

Hello forumers.

I have posted before in the C# section but completely forgot to introduce myself.

You guys can call me PikselRose, Piksel or Rose, the choice is yours. I'm a 30 years old female who's currently studying programming in college. As to why I am studying rather late is because, I studied so many things but without finding the path that was suitable for me.

Sometimes, I still wonder if I made the right choice in taking programming. I love to learn from books, online tutorials and Youtube videos... however, the problem is that I am more of a visual thinker than logical, which can sometimes cause some issues in understanding codes. I always have to see a visual of what it does at all time for me to catch on, that is how my brains function. Also, it is likely highly possible that I have a disability in understanding written and verbal instructions. I have had this problem since childhood and sometimes I wonder how I pulled through Elementary and High School.

I have a strong love for video games since 1987 and now wish to learn how they are made. I hope to be capable to create my own Indie games someday once I finish my studies and find a stable job (with Ubisoft maybe). I have this strange idea in getting my hands on an SNES and cartridge to dismantle and check out the parts and learn more on how codes are stuffed in plastic/metal.

Oh yeah... I'm much like an hermit. I don't go out much, as well as no interest in real-life social interactions or making actual friends that lives in my area.

Well, that's me in a nutshell.

Nice to meet'cha.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Late introduction!

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Re: Late introduction!

Posted 17 May 2013 - 04:45 PM

learning programing is much like learning a secondary language. For most people its kida hard lol.