4 Replies - 1488 Views - Last Post: 24 May 2013 - 02:58 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Intendind Software Engineering

Posted 24 May 2013 - 02:10 PM

I am currently a final year student of Electrical Engineering but intending to switch to Software Engineering in future like immediately after my first degree. Is this possible and if it is what are the challenges I need to take up. Some one please advice.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Intendind Software Engineering

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Intendind Software Engineering

Posted 24 May 2013 - 02:14 PM

Sort of hard to tell with so little information on you, your habits, your learning strengths, your learning pitfalls, your area, etc.

I guess the larger issue will be the theory... that and figuring out what you think you will get out flopping form EE to CS.

Oh, moving from C# to the student section.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Posted 24 May 2013 - 02:25 PM

View PostEnnieHarrie, on 24 May 2013 - 02:10 PM, said:

I am currently a final year student of Electrical Engineering but intending to switch to Software Engineering in future like immediately after my first degree. Is this possible and if it is what are the challenges I need to take up. Some one please advice.

for a student in you final year your speaking very generally about these things. If your seriously considering it you probably have reasons. let us know what they are. Like previously stated its hard to answer a question like that.

you can expect more school, more cost and to learn software Engineering. I mean if that's what you want I say yes.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 24 May 2013 - 02:45 PM