• +
  • Last »

47 Replies - 3282 Views - Last Post: 29 June 2013 - 02:31 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Advice on Programming

Posted 14 June 2013 - 07:31 AM

Hi All,
My name is Dilshad and I live in Virginia. I am a Software Test Enginer by profession. I wanted some advice from professional programmers. I want to develop/code a Software Test application which would have buttons, tabs, File, Editor, etc etc basically in graphic/GUI. It would have options such as upload/download/attachment so many things in one. My main problem is that I do not know which programming language to choose for this specific project? First I was thinking Java, but I really wanted to use C, or something related. Then I was researching on this and I thought why not Visual C++? If anyone can advise me which programming language to use would appreciate it. My email: <Removed>

This post has been edited by macosxnerd101: 14 June 2013 - 07:32 AM
Reason for edit:: Removed email per site policies

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Advice on Programming

• Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Advice on Programming

Posted 14 June 2013 - 07:33 AM

Moved to Software Development.

Any of the languages you mentioned can accomplish this. Pick the one you are most comfortable with.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 14 June 2013 - 07:41 AM

View Postmacosxnerd101, on 14 June 2013 - 07:33 AM, said:

Moved to Software Development.

Any of the languages you mentioned can accomplish this. Pick the one you are most comfortable with.