4 Replies - 447 Views - Last Post: 15 June 2013 - 04:42 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

New to Oracle 10g SQL*Plus and need help ASAP thanks

Posted 15 June 2013 - 07:30 AM

I am new to this I am a student. I have taken a course that had to do with mysql and that is as far as I have went. I am in my second week of the summer semester and I understand many database terms but I am far from knowing everything of course. I really need help with my first assignment that is hands on and I need it quick please because this is do tonight. Here is my problem I am an online student and I opened my instructions and here is what they told me.
"Chapter02 Computer assignment: The student will create a script file that will answer Hands-On problems one (1) through nine (9) from page 50 of our text as well as the non-HTML portion of the Advanced Challenge exercise of page 51."
I am lost because we have never done anything hands on all we have done so far is answer questions out of the book which was pretty much vocabulary questions and things like that. I am not sure if I am suppose to open a script file with SQL*Plus and that is what I work from our what any help to get me started would be greatly appreciated if you can make any sense of this because I can not.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: New to Oracle 10g SQL*Plus and need help ASAP thanks

#2 andrewsw  Icon User is online

• It's just been revoked!
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: New to Oracle 10g SQL*Plus and need help ASAP thanks

Posted 15 June 2013 - 08:09 AM

What are the:

Hands-On problems one (1) through nine (9) from page 50

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 15 June 2013 - 08:24 AM