11 Replies - 761 Views - Last Post: 19 June 2013 - 05:30 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Protocols and Java

Posted 18 June 2013 - 03:28 PM

I'm a beginner at Java and have an interest in networking. I can write simple client server TCP and UDP chat program's though now I want to start learning about protocols though I have no idea how to. Much of the information on the net seems to relate to more theoretical concepts and less about how it is related and applied to certain languages like Java which is why I have no clue about how to implement them. I tried to read some RFC documents though they seem to relate to deep concepts which I could not understand. What do you guys think I should do, it's a stumbling block. Even youtube videos are limited on java application of protocols and peer to peer networking which is something I also tried to learn though soon gave up as I didn't know how to. Please Help.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Protocols and Java

#2 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

• Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Protocols and Java

Posted 18 June 2013 - 04:07 PM

I'd start with the Java Networking Tutoracles and go from there. It will familiarize you with what Java offers in this respect, and hopefully give you a better idea of how to proceed.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 18 June 2013 - 04:10 PM

View Postmacosxnerd101, on 18 June 2013 - 04:07 PM, said:

I'd start with the Java Networking Tutoracles and go from there. It will familiarize you with what Java offers in this respect, and hopefully give you a better idea of how to proceed.

I've been through it. Thanks for replying.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

• Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 18 June 2013 - 04:23 PM