• (3 Pages)
  • +

SQL Basics In VB.Net Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

• Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 31 July 2009 - 07:43 AM

Did you follow this step?

For the System.Configuration you're going to have to go to Project > Add Reference Then in the .NET tab select System.Configuration for the 2 Imports to work.

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 13 September 2009 - 04:31 AM

I want to work through this example.

I have just potsted a question on what to use for front end design and asking about compatability with database code.

C;ear;y from this VB.net and SQL are capable of being used together (Im a newbie)

However, I dont have Visual studio full edition, I just have express edtion (2008) so I dont have the funcion to add the the file you mentioned at the begining. :-(

Is there a way round it ??
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 09 November 2009 - 10:35 AM

I have used your tutorial to try and create an application that allows the end user to execute a stored procedure. right now, when the job needs to be doen, they call us and we need to run the job for them. I want to allow the end user to input the specific term they need to execute and then run it themselves. I know you are very smart with programming and I have been doing it professionally now for about a month. I need some help getting this to work properly.

Here is a link for my original post with code for you to take a look at if you get a chance.

http://www.dreaminco...topic136585.htm
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 21 December 2010 - 06:10 AM

i loved reading your tutorial but you'll need to reupload the dataacess zip file coz it is corupted
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 21 December 2010 - 06:45 AM

the zip file is corrupt
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog