Where do you code? Are you a nomad of sorts?

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

34 Replies - 2668 Views - Last Post: 12 August 2013 - 08:10 AM

#31 hanabijm  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 30-July 13

Re: Where do you code? Are you a nomad of sorts?

Posted 31 July 2013 - 08:29 AM

Dorm room desk or in engineering building.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#32 depricated  Icon User is online

  • DLN-000

Reputation: 577
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,063
  • Joined: 13-September 08

Re: Where do you code? Are you a nomad of sorts?

Posted 31 July 2013 - 09:43 AM

I code anywhere I am and can.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#33 JackOfAllTrades  Icon User is offline

  • Saucy!
  • member icon

Reputation: 6035
  • View blog
  • Posts: 23,418
  • Joined: 23-August 08

Re: Where do you code? Are you a nomad of sorts?

Posted 31 July 2013 - 09:52 AM

From my bedroom when working from home (which is 90%+ of the time), unless someone in the house pisses me off then I relocate to a local cafe or something.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#34 Windowsfan100  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 07-July 13

Re: Where do you code? Are you a nomad of sorts?

Posted 12 August 2013 - 02:30 AM

I code where it is possible, for that I need 3 things:

1. My laptop
2. Permission to use my laptop
3. 230 V. AC

I only have got a laptop to program on.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#35 sam_writes_code  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 14
  • View blog
  • Posts: 59
  • Joined: 05-November 12

Re: Where do you code? Are you a nomad of sorts?

Posted 12 August 2013 - 08:10 AM

As long as the machine that I'm using has a text editor, is able to run the code that I write, and that I can use the Internet, then I'm OK to code. :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3