Routing a series of #'s through a condition...

• (2 Pages)
  • +

15 Replies - 639 Views - Last Post: 22 July 2013 - 08:07 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Routing a series of #'s through a condition...

Posted 11 July 2013 - 06:19 PM

I am fairly new to programming as will likely be obvious..

For this code..
protected override void OnBarUpdate()
{
if (BarsInProgress == index)
{
if (SMA(BarsArray[INDEX],Fast)[0] > SMA(BarsArray[INDEX],Slow)[0] && Closes[index][0] > Highs[INDEX][1])
}
{
Do something
}
}

If I have "INDEX" is 0-10 and "index" is 11-20. And I want to first route through 0 for INDEX AND 11 for index through the code above, and then 1 for INDEX and 12 for index and so on, how would I go about making those route through? Or if you could potentially guide me to some relevant material that I can study?

Thank You

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Routing a series of #'s through a condition...

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Routing a series of #'s through a condition...

Posted 11 July 2013 - 06:33 PM

Seems like a good use of for loops!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 11 July 2013 - 06:47 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 11 July 2013 - 06:33 PM, said:

Seems like a good use of for loops!

Would the below route it through like I had previously mentioned?...
{
for (int INDEX = 0; INDEX < 11; INDEX++)
for (int index = 11; index < 21; index++) 
if (BarsInProgress == index)
{
if (SMA(BarsArray[INDEX],Fast)[0] > SMA(BarsArray[INDEX],Slow)[0] && Closes[index][0] > Highs[INDEX][1])
}
{
Do something
}
}

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 11 July 2013 - 06:58 PM

What happens when you try it?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 11 July 2013 - 07:16 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 11 July 2013 - 06:58 PM, said: