3 Replies - 3848 Views - Last Post: 24 July 2013 - 06:11 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Make App for Pantech Breeze III (P2030)

Posted 23 July 2013 - 07:54 PM

Hi all,

Never used this forum before, so here goes. I have a Pantech Breeze III (P2030) phone that I am using. I have found that there are apps and 'tools' and games such as "calculator", "my-cast weather," and "video camera" that are on the phone. There is also a "Shop Applications" app. I want to make an app/tool/game for my phone.

I am a developer, with a substantial amount of C++, python, x86 assembler, and bash scripting under my belt. Dealing with hardware/software interfacing, screen rendering, and that sort of thing shouldn't be too hard, I am guessing.

Here is what I know.

On my Mac (can use a PC if need arises) I can connect to the phone via bluetooth and transfer photos, audio, and video over the connection. However, I cannot transfer apps. It appears that there is an app (Pantech PC suite) for Windows only.

"(PC Suite) Features: Contact Manager, PC Sync, Message Manager, File Manager, MMS PC Composer, Internet Access" from here.

Now, to the developing part. I have done my research and it appears that the phone itself takes Java apps. Not sure if this is correct. So a java app is something that I would make. It also appears that there are games that other people have made for this phone.

For these, look here and here

Questions:

How do I transfer the apps to the phone from the computer?

How do I write to the screen, store data in a file, etc.

Is there any resource for this sort of data/library?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Make App for Pantech Breeze III (P2030)

#2 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

• Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Make App for Pantech Breeze III (P2030)

Posted 23 July 2013 - 09:11 PM