10 Replies - 3550 Views - Last Post: 25 July 2013 - 11:33 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Google maps API compute shortest path using TSP

Posted 25 July 2013 - 01:16 AM

I want to include google maps API into my ASP.NET page and allow users to input the locations (few places) they are going to visit.

When the user inputs the location, the google maps API will mark these locations, it means in the maps it will shows bubbles on the marked places.

After that, my application needs to know all the location information (eg, distances and the coordinates).

I want to use Travelling Salesman Problem (TSP) algorithm to figure out the shortest path and then list out the sequence of the places .

For example:

city A
city C
city B
city D.
When it gets the sequence f these city, I want google maps to link all these cities.

Anyone know how to do this ? Can help me ? I'm new to asp.net and C# .I will be using C# to write code behind for TSP solver. Anyone can help me ? you are welcome to give me any idea on how to implement this or you can just tell how to get the google maps API integrated to my ASP.NET. I don't understand how google maps API really works.

Any related information I'm willing to know.

Waiting for reply . thank you very much.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Google maps API compute shortest path using TSP

#2 Michael26  Icon User is online

• DIC-head, major DIC-head
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Google maps API compute shortest path using TSP

Posted 25 July 2013 - 03:03 AM

I'm new to asp.net and C# .I will be using C# to write code behind for TSP solver

Wait. Hold on. you are new at C# and yet you want to tackle this problem.
Don't take this as offence, but i think you should start with something little less complicated.

First, do you know what Travelling salesman problem is?

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

• Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon

• View blog