My Account Menu underneath the Ad

Page 1 of 1

4 Replies - 308 Views - Last Post: 31 July 2013 - 01:52 PM

#1 StrongJoshua  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 43
  • View blog
  • Posts: 136
  • Joined: 19-July 13

My Account Menu underneath the Ad

Posted 27 July 2013 - 04:53 PM

So in certain forums if I click the button "My Account" the drop down menu appears behind the ad at the top and I can't go to my actual account page since it's covered. This doesn't seem to happen in the main "Forums" page, but it does within subforums. It'd be great if this could be fixed, thanks :)

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: My Account Menu underneath the Ad

#2 StrongJoshua  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 43
  • View blog
  • Posts: 136
  • Joined: 19-July 13

Re: My Account Menu underneath the Ad

Posted 27 July 2013 - 07:47 PM

View PostStrongJoshua, on 27 July 2013 - 04:53 PM, said:

So in certain forums if I click the button "My Account" the drop down menu appears behind the ad at the top and I can't go to my actual account page since it's covered. This doesn't seem to happen in the main "Forums" page, but it does within subforums. It'd be great if this could be fixed, thanks :)/>

Let me rephrase that a bit. It seems to be almost completely random, but largely tends toward the negative, by that I mean it is more often than not that the ad covers the menu.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 laytonsdad  Icon User is offline

  • Cheese and Sprinkles
  • member icon

Reputation: 405
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,722
  • Joined: 30-April 10

Re: My Account Menu underneath the Ad

Posted 30 July 2013 - 01:00 PM

The easy way to prevent this is to get DIC++.
:whistling:
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Dogstopper  Icon User is offline

  • The Ninjaducky
  • member icon



Reputation: 2858
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10,963
  • Joined: 15-July 08

Re: My Account Menu underneath the Ad

Posted 30 July 2013 - 03:45 PM

If you can post or pm, skyhawk133 can take care of the specific ads in question
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 Curtis Rutland  Icon User is online

  • (╯□)╯︵ (~ .o.)~
  • member icon


Reputation: 4312
  • View blog
  • Posts: 7,467
  • Joined: 08-June 10

Re: My Account Menu underneath the Ad

Posted 31 July 2013 - 01:52 PM

View Postlaytonsdad, on 30 July 2013 - 03:00 PM, said:

The easy way to prevent this is to get DIC++.
:whistling:


But you shouldn't have to pay to have a usable experience. It's clearly a mistake; Chris will fix it. Until then, you could install an ad blocker like Ad Block Plus.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1