6 Replies - 361 Views - Last Post: 12 August 2013 - 11:30 PM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

New to website design

Posted 12 August 2013 - 03:16 PM

Hi everyone,

I am a recent graduate who is in the look for work.

while i am looking for work i have taken into the idea of making a website (so i dont feel like im sitting about like a bum all day and night)

anyway introductions aside:

I have an idea for a website. in which it will primarily be database driven. I recently just created the database and created the main queries i will be using within the design of the website.

The main problem i am having is WHERE DO I START? lol

im going to be using PHP, obviously i will have HTML CCS also. the main problem i have is getting together a functioning design which i can use throughout while also having a members section and a business section (both being registered)

I attempted this before a few months back, and go a basic registration set up etc. but once i got that far i was struggling to figure out where to go from there.

If there are any pages of information out there which you feel would help me i would greatly appriciate the reading, cause i know from experience that when starting something and it is started wrongly. it can really backfire later on in the project and i would like for this project to go as smooth as possible with the most attention to detail.

I will add i do have knowledge on html and css, however my website design skills were never to what i would prefer them to be. so if there are any tutorials for layout design etc that you could recommend i would love this information.

Thanks.
Andrew

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: New to website design

• Cheese and Sprinkles
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: New to website design

Posted 12 August 2013 - 03:25 PM

WHERE DO I START

Do some research and see what others are doing with you type of site.