10 Replies - 468 Views - Last Post: 15 September 2013 - 12:34 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Request for information regarding intro to microcontrollers

Posted 14 September 2013 - 02:36 PM

i first want to start off with an assurance that I'm not lazily coming here first to request others to find information that perhaps is easily available to me as I have some information myself, I would just like to get others opinions, and perhaps have a chance to find a great resource that may not be so well known, and even get info on something that I perhaps have not thought about.

The point of this question, which I shall make a long story short, is that I was given an incredible opportunity at the Robotics laboratory in my University, a chance to intern with the professors and actual work directly on their projects/robots. The thing is, I have no experience whatsoever in this, as a matter of fact, I'm pretty new to even simple programming as I'm taking my first programming course this semester which is in C. They saw how passionate I was and walked me through a few of the hardware and software they use, and so I have to learn a lot, and I have to learn it fast. Robotics is pretty much my dream and I'm ready to work hard for this, because if I don't go into high gear, I could lose this opportunity which may not come back in a long time.