4 Replies - 1329 Views - Last Post: 16 September 2013 - 05:38 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Shazgurot  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 3
  • View blog
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 17-April 13

BASH 3.2.25 required, how to update?

Posted 16 September 2013 - 02:59 PM

Hello everyone, I'm very new to everything code related so please be gentle. My Problem is the following:

I wanted to install RVM using the curl command in Git but trying to do so, I receive the following error message:

"BASH 3.2.25 required (you have 3.1.0(1)-release)"

Does anyone of you know a solution to this problem?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: BASH 3.2.25 required, how to update?

#2 Lemur  Icon User is offline

  • Pragmatism over Dogma
  • member icon


Reputation: 1383
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,515
  • Joined: 28-November 09

Re: BASH 3.2.25 required, how to update?

Posted 16 September 2013 - 03:54 PM

What OS are you running?

If it's Ubuntu or Debian: apt-get update && apt-get upgrade. (You may have to sudo)
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#3 Shazgurot  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 3
  • View blog
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 17-April 13

Re: BASH 3.2.25 required, how to update?

Posted 16 September 2013 - 04:03 PM

I was first trying to perform these actions on my Windows machine...silly me. On my Ubuntu laptop, your advice did the trick =) Thank you kindly, sir.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Lemur  Icon User is offline

  • Pragmatism over Dogma
  • member icon


Reputation: 1383
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,515
  • Joined: 28-November 09

Re: BASH 3.2.25 required, how to update?

Posted 16 September 2013 - 04:12 PM

Not a problem. I would avoid much of any Ruby development on Windows, as it has some really nasty hangups around Rails.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 Shazgurot  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 3
  • View blog
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 17-April 13

Re: BASH 3.2.25 required, how to update?

Posted 16 September 2013 - 05:38 PM

Yeah that's my conclusion for today as well...

Only thing I wanted to do was set up a blog using octopress, I didn't manage to do so using windows. On my mac I had it up and running in several minutes.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1