14 Replies - 464 Views - Last Post: 24 September 2013 - 02:13 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Encryption

Posted 24 September 2013 - 08:32 AM

I am new to C# and trying to figure out this encryption\decryption app but I am not doing this right. Can someone that is familiar with VB take a look at this? The reason is I know how to code this in VB but not sure about C#. I can provide the errors if you would like...

//Create an app that reads a four-digit integer entered by the user and encrypt it as follows
//Replace each digit with the result of adding 7 ot the digit and getting the remainder after dividing the new value by 10.
//Then swap the first digit with the third, and swap the second digit with the fourth
//Then display the encrpyted integer

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;

namespace EnforcingPrivacy
{
    class Program
    {
        static void Main(string[] args)
        {
            int intDigit, strDigit, intDigits(3);
            string strInput;
            Console.Write("Enter a four digit integer to encrypt and decrypt: ");
            int num = Convert.ToInt32(Console.ReadLine());

for (int i = 1; i <= 4; i++)
            {
                strDigit = Mid(strInput, i, 1);
                intDigit = Convert.ToInt32(strDigit + 7);
                intDigits(i - 1) = intDigit % 10;
            }
            string Encrypt = Convert.ToString(intDigits(2)) & Convert.ToString(intDigits(3)) & Convert.ToString(intDigits(0)) & Convert.ToString(intDigits(1));
        }
    }
}

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Encryption

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Encryption

Posted 24 September 2013 - 08:39 AM

Would you explain what is going wrong versus what it should be doing?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Curtis Rutland  Icon User is online

• (╯□)╯︵ (~ .o.)~
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 24 September 2013 - 09:13 AM