4 Replies - 516 Views - Last Post: 24 September 2013 - 05:23 PM Rate Topic: -----

• Dovakiin, Dragonborn
  • member icon

• View blog

I've just started a Diploma of Game Development

Posted 24 September 2013 - 01:42 PM

Hey guys,

I thought I'd open a new topic just to let you all know, that I have just started a Diploma of Game Development. The course is online through distant education at a college about 2/3 hours away. The primary reason I am doing it online, is because I work full time as a Panel Beater(Cars) and it ties into my schedule. I've chosen to do the diploma first, mainly because I did not go right through school, I got my certificate in year 10, then left, as I did not want to go to year 12. So completing this diploma, will allow me to gain access to Qantm College here in Australia.

Also @BBeck, I might be a little slower on the Pong Challenge now.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 3
  • +

Replies To: I've just started a Diploma of Game Development

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: I've just started a Diploma of Game Development

Posted 24 September 2013 - 01:48 PM

Bitch'n.

What's the curriculum like?
Am I to understand a 'diploma' is not like a Associates or Bachelor's degree?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 24 September 2013 - 02:09 PM

Sounds pretty nice.
How long will the course take?

Why don't we do a pong challenge (or something similar) for other languages/frameworks aswell?

This post has been edited by axel1994: 24 September 2013 - 02:09 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Here to help.
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 24 September 2013 - 02:53 PM

Awesome! Good luck! And about the Pong Challenge, we've got a lot of time built into it for things like "life" getting in the way. :-)
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 24 September 2013 - 05:23 PM