3 Replies - 1713 Views - Last Post: 01 October 2013 - 03:41 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 prasad.weer  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 69
  • Joined: 10-November 11

Ajax combo box dropdown position is wrong

Posted 25 September 2013 - 02:51 AM

I'm developing a web application using ASP.NET and VB.NET.
In my application im using ajax control tool kit.
this is what happened to me...
I load data to my AJAX combo box. But when it dropped down, there is a gap between combo box and dropped down list. I search through internet about this. But I couldn't find a proper solution. These are solutions according to forms.
1. It was mentioned a DIV tag issue and then I removed it. DOESN'T WORK.
2. This link http://jinath.wordpr...sition-problem/ also not worked.
above link code is

 <style>
            .WindowsStyle .ajax__combobox_itemlist
            {position:inherit !important; }
            </style>


instead of inherit I added "static". It worked. (Position is ok) But after clicking arrow of the combo box below controllers pushed down and it takes a space for drop down list.

If I added asp dropdownlist instead of Ajax combo box, it worked well. (It means dropdown list appear in right position) But in my case it must add a Ajax combo box.

Please show me some direction for solving my problem.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Ajax combo box dropdown position is wrong

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 8390
  • View blog
  • Posts: 31,200
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Ajax combo box dropdown position is wrong

Posted 25 September 2013 - 07:02 AM

Would you get a screen shot and post it?

What happens when you remove *ALL* the CSS styling?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 prasad.weer  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 69
  • Joined: 10-November 11

Re: Ajax combo box dropdown position is wrong

Posted 30 September 2013 - 10:43 AM

Thank you very much for the reply modi123_1. This is what happened to me. I added a panel and it's style has position:absolute. After I remove that code the problem is OK.

I posted my solution because, there might be beginners like me who stuck in their projects like above situation.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 8390
  • View blog
  • Posts: 31,200
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Ajax combo box dropdown position is wrong

Posted 01 October 2013 - 03:41 PM

I am unclear how that is responsive to my questions.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1