1 Replies - 663 Views - Last Post: 26 September 2013 - 12:26 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 sandrasan  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 24-September 13

getting error in railway reservation project in train availability

Posted 25 September 2013 - 10:29 PM

error in command line at rs.open


dim conn as new adodb.connection
dim rs as new adodb.recordset
dim str as string
dim sql as string
private sub combo1_click()
if combo1.text<>"" then
adodc1.recordsource="select * from av where av.form='"+combo1.text+"'"
adodc1.refresh
datagrid.refresh
end if
end sub
private sub combo2_click()
if combo2.text<>"" then
adodc1.recordsource="select * from av where av.to='"+combo2.text+"'"
adodc1.refresh
datagrid.refresh
end if
end sub
private sub combo3_click()
if combo3.text<>"" then
adodc1.recordsource="select * from av where av.date='"+combo3.text+"'"
adodc1.refresh
datagrid.refresh
end if
end sub
private sub command1_click()
sql="select * from av where av.from="'+combo1.text+'"and av.to='"+combo2.text+"' and av.date='"+combo3.text"'"
rs.open sql,conn
if rs.eof then
msgbox"invalid input"
else
datagrid1.visible=true
end if
rs.close
end sub
private sub form_load()
conn.open"avail"
datagrid1.visible=false
end sub

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: getting error in railway reservation project in train availability

#2 maj3091  Icon User is online

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 300
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,771
  • Joined: 26-March 09

Re: getting error in railway reservation project in train availability

Posted 26 September 2013 - 12:26 AM

Will you please stop opening duplicate topics.

You already have someone trying to assist you in another post!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1