4 Replies - 490 Views - Last Post: 26 September 2013 - 07:11 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Passing Datagridview items into a list and access anywhere.

Posted 26 September 2013 - 05:04 AM

Hi.. i ran into trouble trying my new project using c# and i'm fairly new to c# in fact this is just my second project with this language ever since.
Here is the scenario.
i have a normal search form from my main form and an advanced search form as another 1 so that the user can have more parameters to be used as what suits his need for any output he desired to.
The advanced search form is modal.
in the advncd search from i have 3 buttons 1st is for the search_button and the 2nd is for the user to move the selected items from the datagridview to the datagridview in the main form and the last 1 is to move all the items from the datagrid.
I was able to figure out how to add and retrieve the added data into the list but i'm having trouble accessing it from the main form.
here is what i've done so far. please take a look and give some advice if you have any idea that might help me walk into the right path :)/>
Code:

'This is where i store the data from the datagrid in my advanced search form
public class dgvItems
    {
       public  string VendorName { get; set; }
       public  string ItemNo { get; set; }
       public  string Model { get; set; }
       public string SN { get; set; }
       public string RefNo { get; set; }
       public dgvItems(string venName,string itmNo,string mdel,string sn,string refNo) 
       {
           this.VendorName = venName;
           this.ItemNo = itmNo;
           this.Model = mdel;
           this.SN = sn;
           this.RefNo = refNo;
       }
    }

'This is what i did to make it accessible within the advanced search form

public partial class frmAdvanced : Form
    {

private List<dgvItems> itms = new List<dgvItems>();
        public string SearchVal 
        {
            get { return txtAdvanced.Text; }

}