Game Mod'ing primer

How to get started mod'ing games with C++

Page 1 of 1

5 Replies - 3571 Views - Last Post: 11 September 2007 - 07:19 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Game Mod'ing primer

Posted 10 September 2007 - 01:40 PM

MOD NOTE: Taken from Request a C++ Tutorial, Ideas that will get you kudos.

ok i know i should prolly read this b4 i start requesting stuff but im a total noob to programing and by that i mean TOTAL i havent even started on my first code yet iv been looking for the slightest amount of help for about 3 months now i want to learn to code for fun just to give me something to do in my free time but mostly to make mods for online games and c++ is the language i need in order to do so.So Please Help me i have a yahoo ID on my profile or you can just mail my acc on here any suggestions will be helpful.Thank You

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Game Mod'ing primer

• Can grep dead trees!
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Game Mod'ing primer

Posted 10 September 2007 - 09:31 PM

View PostThenamesjoe, on 10 Sep, 2007 - 01:40 PM, said:

ok i know i should prolly read this b4 i start requesting stuff but im a total noob to programing and by that i mean TOTAL i havent even started on my first code yet iv been looking for the slightest amount of help for about 3 months now i want to learn to code for fun just to give me something to do in my free time but mostly to make mods for online games and c++ is the language i need in order to do so.So Please Help me i have a yahoo ID on my profile or you can just mail my acc on here any suggestions will be helpful.Thank You

Well, there are many people here who can help. If you ask questions in the forum then others can also benefit from the answers.