• +

55 Replies - 2396 Views - Last Post: 13 October 2013 - 04:36 PM

• Here to help.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Reduce Belly Fats Tips

Posted 07 October 2013 - 11:47 AM

View PostApokio, on 07 October 2013 - 01:42 PM, said:

8% body fat really? I guess we all have to be elite athletes to start running. I don't agree with anything you said in this post. With the correct form and pace anyone can run with a small impact on joints. You just have to build up your tolerance to running.

Well, I'm not a doctor or anything. It's your joints. But I wouldn't do it if I wasn't down to almost no body fat.

And elite athletes are down to around 3% body fat. I talked to Chad Hennings about it once (he was speaking to a group and talking about his atheletic training with the Dallas Cowboys). 8% is closer to a non-athelete who is slim but not annorexic.

So, I stand by what I said. But its your life.

This post has been edited by BBeck: 07 October 2013 - 11:48 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 07 October 2013 - 11:49 AM

View Postno2pencil, on 07 October 2013 - 02:44 PM, said:

I was under the impression that one gets shin splints from not stretching before running.

You might be right :P Didn't do much of that at the time either.

View PostBBeck, on 07 October 2013 - 02:47 PM, said:

Well, I'm not a doctor or anything. It's your joints. But I wouldn't do it if I wasn't down to almost no body fat.

And elite athletes are down to around 3% body fat. I talked to Chad Hennings about it once (he was speaking to a group and talking about his atheletic training with the Dallas Cowboys). 8% is closer to a non-athelete who is slim but not annorexic.

So, I stand by what I said. But its your life.

I don't agree with 0 running. Running's a great way to increase your endurance. You just have to build up to long periods of running if you are overweight.

This post has been edited by nunc: 07 October 2013 - 11:51 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0