8 Replies - 420 Views - Last Post: 02 December 2013 - 08:19 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

genetic algorithms to improve VCR

Posted 15 October 2013 - 07:33 AM

I'm using "system.speech" library to recognize voice commands, but I want to use genetic algorithms to improve recognition, and I'm new to GAs and I've some questions:

How to implement this (what is the population in this situation? the genomes..)

Can this be done using the c# speech recognition library or should I use FFT....

Any other advice ll be apprecited. Thank you
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: genetic algorithms to improve VCR

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: genetic algorithms to improve VCR

Posted 15 October 2013 - 08:08 AM

That seems like a silly broad topic and has a large chance of not being able to work with a closed loop of thet .NET namespace for speech recognition.

As it is - if I were to blindly approach this - I would think of what genetic algorithms are about. They take a large collection of values and apply a fitness rule to them to push the collection towards a better solution.

What is your solution you want to push them to? "Improve recognition" is hardly an explicit goal, right? Improve it how? In what context? Speed? Dialect to word translation? Broadness of recognition net?

Any regard - you would figure your collection is made up of grammar rules and you apply them to what ever fitness bar you have decided on by throwing words, dialects, etc at them... those that make it go on.. those that don't.. well.. don't.

I would highly suggest you do your research first.
http://ieeexplore.ie...umber%3D6109110

http://cdn.intechope...ral_network.pdf

https://www.scienced...957417411015909
Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 02 December 2013 - 07:25 AM

Hi,