5 Replies - 294 Views - Last Post: 17 October 2013 - 06:52 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 YeaH_IKnoW13  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: 17-October 13

If statements Msgbox error, "Input string was not in a correct for

Posted 17 October 2013 - 05:58 AM

Hi, I was writing a code in vb to build a pyramid. I coded it up to 10 columns, and as I was inserting error checks. I am getting a message " Input string was not in a correct format."
Here is the code that it is pointing to: Image attached.

And it gives me error ONLY IF I am putting a blank OR writing letters in the inputBox. But I can put a number greater than
10 and it will let me click " OK " on the Msgbox and will not give me error. But for the code above the " < 10 " it gives me error if I click " OK " in the MSGbox.


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: If statements Msgbox error, "Input string was not in a correct for

#2 astonecipher  Icon User is offline

  • Major DIC Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 725
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,161
  • Joined: 03-December 12

Re: If statements Msgbox error, "Input string was not in a correct for

Posted 17 October 2013 - 06:00 AM

Where is the code?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 DarenR  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover

Reputation: 484
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,242
  • Joined: 12-January 10

Re: If statements Msgbox error, "Input string was not in a correct for

Posted 17 October 2013 - 06:03 AM

post your code in code tags and your exact error
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 YeaH_IKnoW13  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: 17-October 13

Re: If statements Msgbox error, "Input string was not in a correct for

Posted 17 October 2013 - 06:18 AM

View PostDarenR, on 17 October 2013 - 06:03 AM, said:

post your code in code tags and your exact error

sorry here is the code! in the picture!Attached Image
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 astonecipher  Icon User is offline

  • Major DIC Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 725
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,161
  • Joined: 03-December 12

Re: If statements Msgbox error, "Input string was not in a correct for

Posted 17 October 2013 - 06:33 AM

Suggestion posted in other post... Mods need to close one of them.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 YeaH_IKnoW13  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: 17-October 13

Re: If statements Msgbox error, "Input string was not in a correct for

Posted 17 October 2013 - 06:52 AM

View Postastonecipher, on 17 October 2013 - 06:33 AM, said:

Suggestion posted in other post... Mods need to close one of them.

ok I am new so I can't figure out where to delete this post from. So if you could please. Thanks.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1