2 Replies - 532 Views - Last Post: 27 October 2013 - 11:46 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

No Coding Knowledge as of Yet. = \

Posted 26 October 2013 - 06:41 PM

Hello, my name is Kris and I have no knowledge towards coding. The reason I'm looking into learning to code is that I want to be able to design my own applications/websites/games that will bring joy to the people that use them. I'm ego driven, someone praises me and applauds my work is all I need to keep me going.(Made a few crappy Anime related videos on youtube and the comments made me happy)

I have two requests of the people of DIC and would very much appreciate your help.

The first is that I'm trying to find a college that I can go to online and I'd like to specifically focus on Mobile Development. With all the reviews of different colleges I'm always afraid that I'll be screwed out of my money or the school isn't accredited enough. Thus I am asking DIC, the home of experienced people to help me out.

The second is that if someone could make me a "Coding Timeline" of sorts. What I mean is if someone could guide me in what to start learning and what steps to take after learning it.

I appreciated the help and look forward to keeping you up to date on my experiences. Thank you!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: No Coding Knowledge as of Yet. = \

• Programming Theoretician
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: No Coding Knowledge as of Yet. = \

Posted 26 October 2013 - 09:12 PM