5 Replies - 524 Views - Last Post: 04 December 2013 - 09:55 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 SplinteredChaos  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 11
  • View blog
  • Posts: 112
  • Joined: 15-September 11

Unity error

Posted 25 November 2013 - 11:55 PM

I am rather new to Unity and very much within the playing around stages of things yet. I do not know what I did to cause the error to start occurring but since then I randomly get an error message at the bottom of the IDE window (see attached image), and overall things are not behaving normally. There have been some odd lighting issues and my access to assets seems off as well. I was wondering if someone can point me in a direction on what I might have done to cause this happen and how to go about to correct. I really hope it isn't a case where removing the program all together and a reinstall needs to take place.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Unity error

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 8920
  • View blog
  • Posts: 33,442
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Unity error

Posted 26 November 2013 - 07:42 AM

Quote

I randomly get an error message at the bottom of the IDE window (see attached image),

There is no image.

Quote

overall things are not behaving normally.

I know Unity has some solid forums - have you tried going to the horse directly to see what's up?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 SplinteredChaos  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 11
  • View blog
  • Posts: 112
  • Joined: 15-September 11

Re: Unity error

Posted 26 November 2013 - 03:46 PM

I hadn't, didn't know they had one. And honestly I have been trying to keep my forum subscriptions down, otherwise my email gets flooded with a bunch of garbage I don't want and its another site to try and keep track of. Besides you guys here have been so much help to me up to this point. Stick with what's workin' ya know.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 SplinteredChaos  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 11
  • View blog
  • Posts: 112
  • Joined: 15-September 11

Re: Unity error

Posted 26 November 2013 - 09:18 PM

Let's try the photo thing again.

Attached image(s)

  • Attached Image

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 AdoTheLimey  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 19
  • View blog
  • Posts: 78
  • Joined: 28-June 10

Re: Unity error

Posted 27 November 2013 - 04:33 PM

Do you still get the error if you open a new project with no plugins loaded?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 SplinteredChaos  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 11
  • View blog
  • Posts: 112
  • Joined: 15-September 11

Re: Unity error

Posted 04 December 2013 - 09:55 AM

I ended up uninstalling and reinstalling the software. A bit of a hassle, but it appears to be behaving a bit better. To answer your question Ado, it did produce the error in new projects as well. So for now I'm squared away.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1