3 Replies - 298 Views - Last Post: 29 November 2013 - 11:18 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 marklr  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 21-July 13

How to put the value returned to the corresponding trigger object ?

Posted 29 November 2013 - 08:39 PM

How to put the value returned to the corresponding trigger object in two Form?

There are 100 TextBox on Form1,When click any one of the TextBox,Form2 will pop up,input a value to Form2's TextBox1,and then close it,The value is returned to Form1 Corresponding textbox.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How to put the value returned to the corresponding trigger object ?

#2 astonecipher  Icon User is offline

  • Major DIC Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 731
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,172
  • Joined: 03-December 12

Re: How to put the value returned to the corresponding trigger object ?

Posted 29 November 2013 - 08:47 PM

Interesting way of doing something. Look into properties. I don't have a link handy at the moment.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Skydiver  Icon User is offline

  • Code herder
  • member icon

Reputation: 3621
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,278
  • Joined: 05-May 12

Re: How to put the value returned to the corresponding trigger object ?

Posted 29 November 2013 - 08:51 PM

See this tutorial: Passing Data Between Forms.

As an aside... there is something wrong with your form design if you have 100 textboxes in a single form. Don't go the way of the IRS when they designed the paper 1040 tax form.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is offline

  • Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

Reputation: 5578
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,918
  • Joined: 02-June 10

Re: How to put the value returned to the corresponding trigger object ?

Posted 29 November 2013 - 11:18 PM

I beg you to do this as WPF so you can bind the textbox value directly to the data object property. It's on of the most compelling reasons to move to WPF.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1