10 Replies - 1539 Views - Last Post: 11 December 2013 - 09:12 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

php code for MMO

Posted 02 December 2013 - 08:21 PM

Thank you for taking a moment to view my post.

First and foremost I must admit that I know very little about php, I am not a coder & frankly doubt Ill be capable of writing functional script in the near future. I ask you forgive me then for any layman or rudimentary terms I may use however, I will do my best to communicate what I am seeking.

For the past 2 years I have been researching various php based games, reading forums, speaking with users and have seen many rise and fall with very few capable of long term sustainability. That being said I have comprised a game format that I would like to take from concept to reality. I have a degree in business & marketing and my passion is graphic design but what I lack is the codes and or coder hence why Im here.

Is there a working code generator? or do all php codes need to be hand written? if the latter is the case where would I look for a coder to work with and how is it generally recommended they are compensated? (for a game I can hardly afford a $40 an hr coder. Is it considered rude to offer compensation in the form of a partnership?

I currently have 2 domains and 2 hosting services. I have tried to dissect codes from out of the box games simply to try to gain an understanding but if Im going to make a for profit game I would feel better with 1 or 2 concomitant coders.

Not knowing code, is this just a pipe dream to put a game together?
Thank you for your and I value your input.

DB

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: php code for MMO

• The Ninjaducky
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: php code for MMO

Posted 02 December 2013 - 08:33 PM