8 Replies - 2548 Views - Last Post: 05 December 2013 - 11:27 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Process terminated with Status 1?

Posted 05 December 2013 - 09:23 PM

I'm brand new to C++ (as in on page 24 of C++ All-In-One for Dummies), and have already run into a problem that Google has come up short on. I'm thinking it may be compiler problems. I'm using Code::Blocks.

Here are some images of my screen, one when I build and the other when I run it. You can see the error message in the first picture that says "Process terminated with status 1." Earlier I got a message that said "Process terminated with status Status -1073741510". Bother error messages after I did ctrl+F9.
Attached Image
Attached Image

Here's the code. I already have 0 errors and 0 warnings, but just in case.

#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

int main()
{   cout << "Hello! I am your computer talking." << endl;
    cout << 5 + 10 << endl;
    return 0;
}

This post has been edited by GunnerInc: 05 December 2013 - 10:01 PM
Reason for edit:: Uploaded and inlined images

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Process terminated with Status 1?

• Code herder
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Process terminated with Status 1?

Posted 05 December 2013 - 09:41 PM

I'm confused. Your second picture shows a successful run and a return code of 0.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 05 December 2013 - 09:45 PM

View PostSkydiver, on 05 December 2013 - 09:41 PM, said:

I'm confused. Your second picture shows a successful run and a return code of 0.

If you look at the second picture closely, I'm telling it to add 10 and 5 but when I run it, it does not add it. In the first picture you'll see bright red letter in the build log that I assume have something to do with the problem.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Code herder
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 05 December 2013 - 10:10 PM