5 Replies - 1154 Views - Last Post: 27 January 2014 - 11:06 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hello to all. An VBA code problem in Access 2013 I cannot solve...

Posted 09 December 2013 - 03:22 PM

Hi there. I'm an outmost noob as I can be, concerning VBA's but since I get around most software - a friend asked me for
a helping hand in some VBA tests, concerning Access 2013. And I don't want to disappoint her, plus I have about 5 hours to make this thing work, so if anyone can help ASAP - I thank you in advance.

The point is, I do not know how to write codes (a long long time ago I wrote some programs, following it line by line on an old Commodore 64 in Basic, which couldn't count for nothing nowadays), but step-by-step on this particular Access VBA assignment, everything went okay, I actually understood (well in a way) what was to be done and did it. But then an error appeared, regarding one part of the code, which I triple-checked and I re-typed the whole thing again, and again.
The same error is shown. I think the step-by-step assignment is flawed. At least this part I'm having trouble with.

I have put 2 pics with the links below. So hopefully someone can help me out while in the meantime I have several other projects to go through.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Thanks in advance!

R.

P.S.
I am sorry if I'm breaking any rules here - as you can see in the pics the only thing that is bothering me is the so-called Bonus code for Access database, you're not doing my homework assignment. I, as mentioned, believe that the PDF instructions are not correct and since I'm in no position of knowledge of Basic code to prove this (except the coding does not work) - thus I ask for some kinda guidance.
Thank you very much.

This post has been edited by modi123_1: 09 December 2013 - 03:25 PM
Reason for edit:: image tags for images, code tags for your text with code.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +