3 Replies - 1280 Views - Last Post: 30 December 2013 - 02:27 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Abhinav Gaur  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 05-December 13

How can i make a set up by which i do not need to install vb6 and cr8?

Posted 26 December 2013 - 04:15 AM

i want to make a package of my project to avoid the installation of vb6.0 and crystal report 8.5 on users system. If this is possible by Package & Deployment wizard then plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz tell me the steps that how can i include all required files of crystal report so that i can open report by software without installation of crystal report 8.5 on users system. plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz help me
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How can i make a set up by which i do not need to install vb6 and cr8?

#2 maj3091  Icon User is online

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 300
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,782
  • Joined: 26-March 09

Re: How can i make a set up by which i do not need to install vb6 and cr8?

Posted 26 December 2013 - 04:47 AM

Package and Deployment studio probably isn't the best choice.

I've user Wise Installation Studio (commercial product) for deploying VB6 with CR support, as it's as simple as importing your project and it will select the required support/runtime files for you.

It might be worth you having a google for free vb6 installers if you don't want to use a commercial product and see if one meets your needs.

Maybe something like NSIS would work

This post has been edited by maj3091: 26 December 2013 - 04:47 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Abhinav Gaur  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 05-December 13

Re: How can i make a set up by which i do not need to install vb6 and cr8?

Posted 30 December 2013 - 01:56 AM

Thanks but I've made a setup in which all dlls required for crystal report has been included and when i run a setup then crystal report's dll files automatically registered on user's system and they can see the report through the software.

This post has been edited by andrewsw: 30 December 2013 - 03:33 AM
Reason for edit:: Removed previous quote

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 maj3091  Icon User is online

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 300
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,782
  • Joined: 26-March 09

Re: How can i make a set up by which i do not need to install vb6 and cr8?

Posted 30 December 2013 - 02:27 AM

Good, you solved your own problem then.

This post has been edited by andrewsw: 30 December 2013 - 03:32 AM
Reason for edit:: Removed previous quote

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1