2 Replies - 370 Views - Last Post: 14 February 2014 - 08:36 AM

#1 StaciH  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 14-February 14

trouble populating dropdowns

Posted 14 February 2014 - 07:53 AM

I have several PDF documents that have dropdown boxes. I want to be able to populate the dropdown boxes from a file.

example: I have several documents that all have a dropdown for the persons name. I want to have one file, or source of some kind, that is saved to a shared file on the network. This source populates the dropdown list in each PDF when the PDF is opened.

I want to do this using Javascript in the PDF.

Can anyone walk me through this please?

~Staci~

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: trouble populating dropdowns

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9277
  • View blog
  • Posts: 34,788
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: trouble populating dropdowns

Posted 14 February 2014 - 08:24 AM

So something like this?

http://www.adobe.com...down-lists.html
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 StaciH  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 14-February 14

Re: trouble populating dropdowns

Posted 14 February 2014 - 08:36 AM

View Postmodi123_1, on 14 February 2014 - 08:24 AM, said:



That looks like the concept, but I don't have LiveCycle and I am not familiar with MySQL. Our network is locked down pretty tight, so I probably wouldn't be able to use a database unless it was MS access. I was hoping that I could use a TXT file or something similar.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1