1 Replies - 573 Views - Last Post: 21 February 2014 - 06:27 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Validate Two Form in One Page

Posted 21 February 2014 - 01:46 AM

Hi there. I am new to ColdFusion. I am confuse on how to create something like this (in the attachment)
I read it involves AJAX. and i have no idea what is that.

First, Select Number 1: Type of Students.
Then, The Problem involving type students will appear on Number 2.

Third, insert/select students ID to specify problem.

And forth/finally, Number 4 is to edit any problem of students information.
Can anyone help me?

Attached image(s)

• Attached Image

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Validate Two Form in One Page

• I make this look good
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Validate Two Form in One Page

Posted 21 February 2014 - 06:27 AM

CFnewbie, welcome to DIC. As you're new here (and possibly not possessed of the strongest English skills), maybe you missed the light text that underlaid the text input area where you typed in your post:

Posted Image

Those are our somewhat loose rules for how to get help with a coding or development question. In your case, while I acknowledge your newly created name even incorporates the word "newbie", you haven't posted a single character of CF code to show that you even attempted anything on your own.

In fact, reading all the way through your post, this reads like a kid who was given a homework assignment or project who's asking for someone to tell him how to do it. You likely "read it involves AJAX" because that's what was written on the assignment. 5 seconds on Google could have told you what AJAX is (it's not unique to CFML).