9 Replies - 4168 Views - Last Post: 18 March 2014 - 07:43 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Programming for money in college

Posted 10 March 2014 - 01:30 PM

Hi guys! I am an European student and I am going to begin my undergrad studies in Computer Science at Illinois Institute of Technology (IIT) this fall. My parents invested everything so I can go to the states and once I get there I will literally be broke. I figured that since I am going to major in CS it would be a good idea to make money coding. Where can I find a job that does not require much knowledge and that has flexible schedule? I mean a job for starters, probably online, or something that as a CS major I can do to make money. $100 a week should be a fine start. Thank you very much!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Programming for money in college

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Programming for money in college

Posted 10 March 2014 - 01:34 PM

The first thing that comes to mind would be some sort of 'freelancer.com' work.. though that's all more complex than a freshman in college would be able to deal with.

Where can I find a job that does not require much knowledge and that has flexible schedule? I mean a job for starters, probably online, or something that as a CS major I can do to make money.

Just say'n - you will be super limited in scope when looking for a job that doesn't require much IT knowledge but is in the IT field.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 10 March 2014 - 01:41 PM