12 Replies - 2007 Views - Last Post: 22 March 2014 - 01:42 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

where to go from here

Posted 12 March 2014 - 03:54 PM

OK first of all I am a beginner c++ programmer with relative knowledge enough to maybe make a text-file based address book. BTW i learned most of from Bucky's tutorials. but now I am stuck. i want to get int GUI but its all QT and stuff which i have to be ide dependent. but i wanted to know if i start java instead does it come with a built-in GUI rather than using something like Qt. because in Qt it does so much stuff for you and the library is huge that you don't understand anything rather you are just doing it with minimal language knowledge. if there is a GUI that is based on logical syntax i can most probably grasp it. All in all, I first started with html and css. i understand those concepts of forming the table, setting title,divs, etc. I want to manipulate the code myself with more control rather using the MS Frontpage to make a webpage.
i hope someone can understand my gibberish and help me out. thanks.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: where to go from here

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: where to go from here

Posted 12 March 2014 - 05:25 PM

but i wanted to know if i start java instead does it come with a built-in GUI rather than using something like Qt.

Let me introduce you to Java Swing!

http://docs.oracle.c...torial/uiswing/
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Xamarin Cert. Dev.
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 12 March 2014 - 05:40 PM

Personally I'd go from C++ to C#... Oh wait, I *did* go from CPP to C#

MS Frontpage... Hello, the 1990's called and wants its software back.
You can use C# as part of the website as well as program for WindowPhone and Windows tablets running Win8

If you jump into C# and WPF (not outdated WinForms) you'll have a lot going for you by way of website interaction.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +