11 Replies - 769 Views - Last Post: 21 March 2014 - 12:04 PM

#1 Blindman67  Icon User is online

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Blindman saying Hello.

Posted 20 March 2014 - 07:54 AM

Hello all.

I am a 46 year old guy living in sunny Perth Western Australia and i quite literally dream in code. I got my first 8Bit machine at the age of thirteen, by the time I was 14 I had written my first game in machine code (that's right did not have an assembler so would code on paper, then calculate the op codes by hand and type them in one byte at a time). Since then I have written in about every language I have heard of, developed for every thing from massively parallel supper computers to tiny little 4 bit micro controllers and everything in between.

I specialize in visualization and ran my own software company for 10 years developing a wide range of applications for both the government and private sectors. I have a BSc in Computer science and a BSE in Engineering.

I am currently taking some timeout to peruse some personal projects/hobbies and testing the waters in regards to new business opportunities. When I find time I like to poke around forums and stir things up a bit. I get my biggest kicks when told it cant be done, its impossible, or that's not how you do it.

So for the next few months at least Ill be spending some time in here so see you then.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Blindman saying Hello.

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Blindman saying Hello.

Posted 20 March 2014 - 07:59 AM

Welcome!

When I find time I like to poke around forums and stir things up a bit. I get my biggest kicks when told it cant be done, its impossible, or that's not how you do it.

I would advocate not baiting folk since that cuts close to trolling.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Cheese and Sprinkles
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 March 2014 - 08:26 AM