7 Replies - 1191 Views - Last Post: 27 March 2014 - 10:35 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Image Gallery Program

Posted 26 March 2014 - 01:22 PM

First of all,I am a complete novice and really appreciate any help that can be given. I didn't not attach any of my code just for the sole reason I'm not exactly sure which portion to post.

What I'm trying to do: I'm writing program similar to pinterest where people can up load pictures of dogs. The pictures are uploaded through paperclip and laid out with J-query Masonary. Right now, when you click on a picture it shows a single picture of the one that was click, then you can hit the back button to go back to the the stream of pictures. What I would like to do is have a user be able to click on 2 pictures and highlight the pictures (with a border, or highlight them, a large check etc) from there both pictures together would move to another page to be compared. I think this could be done with a JS script but I'm not sure.

If you need a portion of the code please just let me know which part and I will be happy to post it. Please be gentle I'm just to learn this stuff.

This post has been edited by macosxnerd101: 26 March 2014 - 01:23 PM
Reason for edit:: Renamed title to be more descriptive

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Image Gallery Program

• Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Image Gallery Program

Posted 26 March 2014 - 01:24 PM

Welcome to Dream.in.Code.

So is this a Ruby question? What does this have to do with Ruby? It sounds more like a Javascript question. I am happy to move this to the more appropriate forum.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 26 March 2014 - 01:28 PM

View Postmacosxnerd101, on 26 March 2014 - 01:24 PM, said:

Welcome to Dream.in.Code.

So is this a Ruby question? What does this have to do with Ruby? It sounds more like a Javascript question. I am happy to move this to the more appropriate forum.