10 Replies - 2124 Views - Last Post: 19 May 2014 - 04:58 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Was Bill Gates the best computer programmer?

Posted 02 May 2014 - 12:15 PM

How good of a programmer was Bill Gates? I'm new to computer programming and wouldn't have the skills to be able to make a judgment about such a question.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Was Bill Gates the best computer programmer?

#2 andrewsw  Icon User is online

• Fire giant boob nipple gun!
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Was Bill Gates the best computer programmer?

Posted 02 May 2014 - 12:44 PM

You could do a little research:

Bill Gates, programmer?

You don't need to be a programmer to be able to read the article.

This post has been edited by andrewsw: 02 May 2014 - 12:45 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 02 May 2014 - 12:47 PM

This is teetering on the edge of being troll bait, but I'll wait and see.

Bill Gates is known for more of being a leader than a programmer, but he was well off early on for his programming chops. Though he did make a version of BASIC.

http://www.britannic...6865/Bill-Gates
http://mashable.com/...l-gates-things/
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 02 May 2014 - 01:59 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 02 May 2014 - 12:47 PM, said:

This is teetering on the edge of being troll bait, but I'll wait and see.

Bill Gates is known for more of being a leader than a programmer, but he was well off early on for his programming chops. Though he did make a version of BASIC.

http://www.britannic...6865/Bill-Gates
http://mashable.com/...l-gates-things/