12 Replies - 2062 Views - Last Post: 08 October 2007 - 09:19 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 rameshp  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 29-July 07

set default window in my project

Post icon  Posted 04 October 2007 - 11:24 PM

hi Everyone,
i am create one project and creating .exe file, and i am copy to another system.. i am working as 14" monitor..another system is flat screen 17" monitor..

so lot off difference is comes..so how to resize form and controls..

pls give me suggestions.

and also resolution changed.
i am working 1024*768..
another system is 800*..

so lot of difference's. so in my system also change resolution
it comes big size...
how to solve these probles..

how to write unique code..set form as windows max size..
pls give me suggestions..
thanks
ram..

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: set default window in my project

#2 Louisda16th  Icon User is offline

  • dream.in.assembly.code
  • member icon

Reputation: 15
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,967
  • Joined: 03-August 06

Re: set default window in my project

Posted 05 October 2007 - 05:15 AM

Yeah, this is a problem I face as well. The only thing I've come up with is this.
Set your form's properties like this
BorderStyle property to 1-Fixed Single
Max Button to True
Min Button to True

Now your form cannot be resized at all.

This seems to work in my case but I don't know if it will for you. Possibly there's a better way.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 PsychoCoder  Icon User is offline

  • Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

Reputation: 1639
  • View blog
  • Posts: 19,853
  • Joined: 26-July 07

Re: set default window in my project

Posted 05 October 2007 - 05:16 AM

Just so you know, this really isn't the most simple thing to accomplish. I actually have a VB6 Module that accomplishes this (resizes your form and controls based on screen resolution), but I'm not going to just give you the code, we don't do peoples homework/work here for them. First, look around here and write some code to attempt this, then I will help you as much as I can :)

This post has been edited by PsychoCoder: 05 October 2007 - 05:17 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Louisda16th  Icon User is offline

  • dream.in.assembly.code
  • member icon

Reputation: 15
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,967
  • Joined: 03-August 06

Re: set default window in my project

Posted 05 October 2007 - 05:21 AM

So you started the tut? :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 PsychoCoder  Icon User is offline

  • Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

Reputation: 1639
  • View blog
  • Posts: 19,853
  • Joined: 26-July 07

Re: set default window in my project

Posted 05 October 2007 - 05:28 AM

View PostLouisda16th, on 5 Oct, 2007 - 05:21 AM, said:

So you started the tut? :)


LOL I can write on, it'll be a few days though, Ive had a request for one on creating Web Parts in C# for SharePoint, and one for creating your own RSS Reader. Ill add that to my list :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 rameshp  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 29-July 07

Re: set default window in my project

Posted 05 October 2007 - 08:07 PM

View PostLouisda16th, on 5 Oct, 2007 - 05:15 AM, said:

Yeah, this is a problem I face as well. The only thing I've come up with is this.
Set your form's properties like this
BorderStyle property to 1-Fixed Single
Max Button to True
Min Button to True

Now your form cannot be resized at all.

This seems to work in my case but I don't know if it will for you. Possibly there's a better way.


hi Louisda16th,
but i am writing code in form resize..
some body saying this is home work..
i am not doing like..
i know ..in form reside i don't have knowledge how to set mdiform and all form not a single form ..
it display uggly..
please give me suggestions..

you r saying current.. but give me at coding level.
thanks
ram...
i am wringing code its my purpose no body can gave the assignment..
i am trying to writing all types of codes..
just my reference only...
i am writing my won knowledge..
thanks
ram...
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 PsychoCoder  Icon User is offline

  • Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

Reputation: 1639
  • View blog
  • Posts: 19,853
  • Joined: 26-July 07

Re: set default window in my project

Posted 06 October 2007 - 04:39 PM

View PostLouisda16th, on 5 Oct, 2007 - 05:21 AM, said:

So you started the tut? :)


Here you go Louisda16th :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 rameshp  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 29-July 07

Re: set default window in my project

Posted 07 October 2007 - 08:04 PM

HOW TO REMOVE TOPIC FROM FORUM..
RAM..
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 Louisda16th  Icon User is offline

  • dream.in.assembly.code
  • member icon

Reputation: 15
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,967
  • Joined: 03-August 06

Re: set default window in my project

Posted 08 October 2007 - 01:17 AM

You cannot. Why do you want to remove it? If your problem has been solved, its better if it remains. Other people having similar problems would like to see these threads.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 Louisda16th  Icon User is offline

  • dream.in.assembly.code
  • member icon

Reputation: 15
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,967
  • Joined: 03-August 06

Re: set default window in my project

Posted 08 October 2007 - 03:16 AM

View Postrameshp, on 8 Oct, 2007 - 02:52 PM, said:

hi Louisda16th

Sorry man. I don't know much about DLLs either. Don't direct your posts specifically towards one person unnecessarily. There are others on this site (people billions of times better than me) who'll help you out. :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#11 rameshp  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 29-July 07

Re: set default window in my project

Posted 08 October 2007 - 03:49 AM

hi, everyone..
solve my problemm
we are discuss calendar control few days back..
ok
i am trying like below steps and attached my dll.
1. i am installed Microsoft office 2003.
2. in that mscal.ocx registered.
3. i am creating dll below attachment.
4.i am taking new project.
5.maskedit box and command button added.
6.click in command button then calender display but not now
7.mask edit value must be click date..

i am writing code like..

Dim d As ramdll.Class1

Private Sub Command1_Click()
Set d = Nothing
Set d = New ramdll.Class1
d.obj = maskeditbox
d.dispaly
End Sub


but it is not working..

pls check and how to call d.obj = maskeditbox
and in dll we r creting calendar control..
ok
if any thing else give me..
plese correct dll file..
i dont no how to write dll files..
i thing some functions missing..
ok
bye

Attached File(s)


Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#12 Louisda16th  Icon User is offline

  • dream.in.assembly.code
  • member icon

Reputation: 15
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,967
  • Joined: 03-August 06

Re: set default window in my project

Posted 08 October 2007 - 04:37 AM

LOL! You didn't have to post your question again! Don't worry. Someone will help soon.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#13 rameshp  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 29-July 07

Re: set default window in my project

Posted 08 October 2007 - 09:19 PM

thanks..
if u r interested try dll cretions..
it is use full for another applications..
thanks agin..
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1