• (5 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Resize Form & Controls For Screen Size - VB6 Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#61 BasantRajpurohit  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 13-September 14

Posted 16 September 2014 - 07:13 AM

View Postpmabres, on 28 February 2012 - 11:15 PM, said:

Forgot the attachment.

Here it is


i have Devlop a project at my leptop Screen Resolution 1366*768
i add your module for Resize control on difrench Screen Resolution.
but some part of right side does not show on my leptop in any resolution
left part is also hide in my original screen resolution 1366*768
i have attach screen shot without module run and after run module

Please see screen shot and help me how can i solve it

Attached image(s)

  • Attached Image
  • Attached Image
  • Attached Image

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#62 andrewsw  Icon User is offline

  • It's just been revoked!
  • member icon

Reputation: 3822
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13,543
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Posted 16 September 2014 - 07:44 AM

Your form is very cluttered; there is little space between controls and the controls are not evenly distributed. The code in this tutorial is not magic code; some forms are not suitable to be resized, or can only do so in a very limited, and controlled, way.

BTW There is a Reply button further down the page, you don't have to quote a previous post every time.

This post has been edited by andrewsw: 16 September 2014 - 07:45 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#63 pmabres  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 28-February 12

Posted 16 September 2014 - 07:56 AM

View PostBasantRajpurohit, on 16 September 2014 - 07:13 AM, said:

View Postpmabres, on 28 February 2012 - 11:15 PM, said:

Forgot the attachment.

Here it is


i have Devlop a project at my leptop Screen Resolution 1366*768
i add your module for Resize control on difrench Screen Resolution.
but some part of right side does not show on my leptop in any resolution
left part is also hide in my original screen resolution 1366*768
i have attach screen shot without module run and after run module

Please see screen shot and help me how can i solve it


Hello i'll upload you an example with the code working, its a bit old so i don't know if i left it broke or not. If its not working just tell me. You have too many controls in your screen, also it seems that you're not running the code when form resizes. Try to organize better your visual part, and distribute the controls in tabs in a sstab control. With that example you can work it.
Attached File  formresizewithsstab.zip (4.79K)
Number of downloads: 30
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5