• (5 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Resize Form & Controls For Screen Size - VB6 Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#61 BasantRajpurohit  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 13-September 14

Posted 16 September 2014 - 07:13 AM

View Postpmabres, on 28 February 2012 - 11:15 PM, said:

Forgot the attachment.

Here it is


i have Devlop a project at my leptop Screen Resolution 1366*768
i add your module for Resize control on difrench Screen Resolution.
but some part of right side does not show on my leptop in any resolution
left part is also hide in my original screen resolution 1366*768
i have attach screen shot without module run and after run module

Please see screen shot and help me how can i solve it

Attached image(s)

  • Attached Image
  • Attached Image
  • Attached Image

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#62 andrewsw  Icon User is online

  • I'm not here to twist your niblets
  • member icon

Reputation: 4693
  • View blog
  • Posts: 17,400
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Posted 16 September 2014 - 07:44 AM

Your form is very cluttered; there is little space between controls and the controls are not evenly distributed. The code in this tutorial is not magic code; some forms are not suitable to be resized, or can only do so in a very limited, and controlled, way.

BTW There is a Reply button further down the page, you don't have to quote a previous post every time.

This post has been edited by andrewsw: 16 September 2014 - 07:45 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#63 pmabres  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 28-February 12

Posted 16 September 2014 - 07:56 AM

View PostBasantRajpurohit, on 16 September 2014 - 07:13 AM, said:

View Postpmabres, on 28 February 2012 - 11:15 PM, said:

Forgot the attachment.

Here it is


i have Devlop a project at my leptop Screen Resolution 1366*768
i add your module for Resize control on difrench Screen Resolution.
but some part of right side does not show on my leptop in any resolution
left part is also hide in my original screen resolution 1366*768
i have attach screen shot without module run and after run module

Please see screen shot and help me how can i solve it


Hello i'll upload you an example with the code working, its a bit old so i don't know if i left it broke or not. If its not working just tell me. You have too many controls in your screen, also it seems that you're not running the code when form resizes. Try to organize better your visual part, and distribute the controls in tabs in a sstab control. With that example you can work it.
Attached File  formresizewithsstab.zip (4.79K)
Number of downloads: 119
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#64 yhj  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-May 15

Posted 15 May 2015 - 01:54 AM

View Postshad0w3rz, on 10 October 2007 - 09:24 PM, said:

what program i need to run this file?


I thank you for your code. It help me a lot (my english is not so good !)
I had nethertheless a problem
All objects on the form have not all the attribute needed and cause errors (timer, menu, commondialog, etc..). it is necessary to not use them in the loop
The only solution i have found is to use the tag propertie to test the object before the loop
XX = curr_obj.Tag
If XX = "**" Then (** is writen only for controls having all the necessary properties)
-> execute the code
end if
This works for my project but i suspect that there are better ways to do the job
What do you think about that

Sincerely yours

yhj
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#65 andrewsw  Icon User is online

  • I'm not here to twist your niblets
  • member icon

Reputation: 4693
  • View blog
  • Posts: 17,400
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Posted 15 May 2015 - 02:17 AM

That quote is confusing as it has nothing to do with your post. Just use the REPLY button towards the bottom of the page.

I haven't read this thread, or studied the tutorial in any depth, but using the Tag property seems reasonable to me. It also means that you can remove the Tag for any controls that you decide don't need to be resized.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5