Hi...Help Plz

Page 1 of 1

6 Replies - 884 Views - Last Post: 09 October 2007 - 10:54 AM

#1 jidnyasa  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 08-October 07

Hi...Help Plz

Post icon  Posted 08 October 2007 - 12:19 PM

Hi Everybody,
I am a Btech Computers student.
I wanted to kow whethger we can develop enterprise applications using DOTNET.
And also Can we use Lucene with DOTNET.
Plz Plz Let me know as soon as possible
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hi...Help Plz

#2 jjhaag  Icon User is offline

  • me editor am smartastic
  • member icon

Reputation: 44
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,789
  • Joined: 18-September 07

Re: Hi...Help Plz

Posted 08 October 2007 - 12:32 PM

hi jidnyasa and welcome to </DIC>. you should probably try posting your question in the appropriate forum for a quicker response - try software development.

glad you could join us.

-jjh
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 nirvanarupali  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Stomach
  • member icon

Reputation: 13
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,119
  • Joined: 01-August 07

Re: Hi...Help Plz

Posted 08 October 2007 - 04:57 PM

Welcome to </DIC> jidnyasa. :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 PennyBoki  Icon User is offline

  • system("revolution");
  • member icon

Reputation: 53
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,334
  • Joined: 11-December 06

Re: Hi...Help Plz

Posted 08 October 2007 - 06:04 PM

Hi jidnyasa, welcome to </dream.in.code>
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 PsychoCoder  Icon User is offline

  • Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

Reputation: 1632
  • View blog
  • Posts: 19,853
  • Joined: 26-July 07

Re: Hi...Help Plz

Posted 08 October 2007 - 07:32 PM

Welcome to </dream.in.code> jidnyasa, glad you could join us! :)

Though it was the wrong forum to ask in, yes you can create enterprise solutions in .Net, I work for a .Net house and we have many enterprise applications we created in .Net. As far as Lucene, I know Lucene has been ported to C#. Hope that answers your questions :)

EDIT:
Remember, with .Net software the using computer needs to have the .Net Framework installed in order for it to operate, but you can use the bootstrapper in .Net to include that in your installation package.

This post has been edited by PsychoCoder: 08 October 2007 - 07:34 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 Martyr2  Icon User is offline

  • Programming Theoretician
  • member icon

Reputation: 4187
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,845
  • Joined: 18-April 07

Re: Hi...Help Plz

Posted 09 October 2007 - 10:34 AM

Welcome to Dream.In.Code jidnyasa! Just a tip for the future, some people on the board (myself included) hate when you say "hurry hurry" or "need answer now" or "help ASAP". It isn't going to get your answer any faster and if people did rush they probably would give you a worse answer than if they took a few extra minutes.

Welcome board! :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 Louisda16th  Icon User is offline

  • dream.in.assembly.code
  • member icon

Reputation: 15
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,967
  • Joined: 03-August 06

Re: Hi...Help Plz

Posted 09 October 2007 - 10:54 AM

Welcome to </DIC> :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1