6 Replies - 704 Views - Last Post: 24 June 2014 - 02:40 PM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Web Analytics - potentially useful for an aspiring developer?

Posted 24 June 2014 - 02:19 PM

Hi all,

Just hoping for some advice. Today I was offered a 12 week internship before I return to University in October to finish my degree. My aim is to become a developer (my degree is in software engineering) however this internship is concerned with web analytics, using Google Analytics. My role will be (first and foremost) to learn what analytics actually entails..Then feed back to (and hopefully work with) the developers to make changes to the website based on the data.

The company is a relatively new (18 months) tech startup in London with only 7 people in the office. My initial thoughts are that this is good experience (coming from a corporate background with no tech experience). Of course, a pure development internship would have been better but undergraduate beggars can't be choosers!

Any advice or thoughts? Could this be beneficial to someone hoping to go into development?

This post has been edited by conure: 24 June 2014 - 02:26 PM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Web Analytics - potentially useful for an aspiring developer?

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Web Analytics - potentially useful for an aspiring developer?

Posted 24 June 2014 - 02:27 PM

I am a little confused - in what way would it not beneficial? You are developing stuff.. in a business.. soooooo yeah!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 24 June 2014 - 02:30 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 24 June 2014 - 02:27 PM, said:

I am a little confused - in what way would it not beneficial? You are developing stuff.. in a business.. soooooo yeah!