3 Replies - 596 Views - Last Post: 10 July 2014 - 04:14 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

How to start game programming , which language and library to use?

Posted 08 July 2014 - 10:04 AM

I have programming knowledge in C++ and Java and i can learn C# in few days. I also have some basic knowledge of pyton. I'm very confused not sure where to start. Once i started learning SDL and then Directx. Then from somewhere i heard that c++ is not for beginner game programmers, so i thought of learnign C# and XNA. But i heard that XNA is already dead and microsoft is not gonna use it on their products. Then i thought of learning Unity, but i think it is a lot of Drag and drop and i'm not sure even it will run on my computer or not(i have a very old pc with pentium4 and 2gb ram). I can also learn pygames. Please someone give me advice what should i really choose to do. I'm really confused what to do, please suggest me a good path, and i really wanna be a serious game programmer. Thank you very much .

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How to start game programming , which language and library to use?

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: How to start game programming , which language and library to use?

Posted 08 July 2014 - 10:26 AM

Have you read the pinned threads? I would advocate starting there.