3 Replies - 457 Views - Last Post: 31 July 2014 - 12:21 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Aloha!

Posted 31 July 2014 - 10:37 AM

Hello there, community!

I look forward to working with you all in shared endeavors of increasing knowledge!
Ah yes, I should introduce myself. I am an ambitious programmer, visual artist, and songwriter with a love for creativity. I began developing games at age 10, about 8 years ago, using Game Maker 7, and have continued with that for a while until I made a valiant effort to learn C++ and the highs and lows of developing games with that. For the past 4 years, I've been learning C++, OpenGL, Windows development, and all of the methodology that goes into making a functional video game.
On the side, I've learned a good deal about both 2D and 3D graphics/modeling, some web development, and a little about sound design.

Known Languages:
C++ (Most prominently)
GLSL (Just barely, but a little)
GML (Easiest, A.K.A. Game Maker Language)
HTML (Piece of cake)
CSS (Simple-enough)
PHP (Easy-enough)
Javascript (Used it a few times, don't remember much)

Past Projects:
Various fractal rendering programs, including one rather impressive one that renders buddhabrots in a fraction of the time of conventional rendering methods.
Several incomplete games using Game Maker of varying difficulty.
My Sparks Screensaver
The incomplete Blackout

Current Projects: