3 Replies - 620 Views - Last Post: 06 October 2014 - 02:23 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Any good websites to practice and learn code? Specifically C#

Posted 09 September 2014 - 07:19 AM

I am new to programming, I was previously an advertising major and have recently switched to computer science and programming. I am trying to find a good web based tutorial to practice and help learn code procedures and syntax. Ultimately I am trying to find something I can use at work to practice and help memorize terms during my down time, and bringing my book and computer into the office is cumbersome and frankly looked down upon. I previously had used Codecademy.com to begin learning Javascript, by no means do I assume this makes me proficient in it, I just thought this was a good jumping off point to coincide with class and allow me to practice during the days I work. I am currently studying C#, and unfortunately it is not offered on that site, and frankly I am finding it difficult to find anything similar. Programmr is the closest thing I have located. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Any good websites to practice and learn code? Specifically C#

• Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Any good websites to practice and learn code? Specifically C#

Posted 09 September 2014 - 07:22 AM

Rosalind and Project Euler are great places to practice. I would note that while Codeacademy is nice for syntax, it doesn't teach problem solving. With Rosalind and Project Euler, the problems are math-y in nature. It will push you in a number of ways to learn how to problem solve.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#3 ybadragon  Icon User is online

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 09 September 2014 - 07:39 AM