Sendkeys to Remote Desktop

Sending some keystrokes to the Application in Remote Desktop

Page 1 of 1

5 Replies - 11472 Views - Last Post: 20 February 2008 - 01:46 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 nealgabriel45  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 46
  • Joined: 22-October 07

Sendkeys to Remote Desktop

Post icon  Posted 22 October 2007 - 11:37 PM

Hi Everyone,
I would like to know, Whether is it possible to send some keystrokes randomly to a remote PC Application, which can be accessed by an MSTSC or any other Remote Desktop Manager Application.

Need : I need to Pick some data from my database which is located at the local computer, (My System) and Paste it in an Application (Windows based) which is in some other system where the Login details are Known to me.

I will be greatful if I can get the details of this asap.

I prefer VB / VB Dot Net Windows Based Application. it Doesnt matter If it is Script

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Sendkeys to Remote Desktop

#2 nealgabriel45  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 46
  • Joined: 22-October 07

Re: Sendkeys to Remote Desktop

Posted 24 October 2007 - 04:30 AM

Please Suggest me any Third Party Software which is capable of providing this feature..

Thangs N Regards
Neal Gabriel
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 nealgabriel45  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 46
  • Joined: 22-October 07

Re: Sendkeys to Remote Desktop

Posted 01 November 2007 - 01:15 AM

Finally I got a Solution after Searching for 3 months.. trying all 3rd party software's..
Clipboard Event is Workin in remote Desktop..
For Further Clarification u can send a mail to nealgabriel45@aol.com
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 nealgabriel45  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 46
  • Joined: 22-October 07

Re: Sendkeys to Remote Desktop

Posted 19 February 2008 - 02:02 AM

Hi,
My actual requirement was to paste some data to an application (Windows Based) in remote desktop. For this I used an automating tool which sends a Ctrl + V and a Tab (Initially it will find the first text box in the application) to the application. Before each Ctrl + V, is send the clipboard is updated as the desired data from Excel / Database;
A Sample is attached for reference

Attached File(s)


This post has been edited by nealgabriel45: 19 February 2008 - 02:02 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 Nayana  Icon User is offline

  • DIC Hawk - 나야나 नयन:
  • member icon

Reputation: 31
  • View blog
  • Posts: 824
  • Joined: 14-November 07

Re: Sendkeys to Remote Desktop

Posted 19 February 2008 - 02:07 AM

Do you still need help with this question?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 nealgabriel45  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 46
  • Joined: 22-October 07

Re: Sendkeys to Remote Desktop

Posted 20 February 2008 - 01:46 AM

View PostNayana, on 19 Feb, 2008 - 02:07 AM, said:

Do you still need help with this question?


As I've mentioned, I am using a third party tool to do this activity; Which does'nt have 100% Accuracy; If you can find a solution based on an application (Windows /Web Based code); It would be helpful. I am trying with it. Thanks for the Help in Advance
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1