4 Replies - 297 Views - Last Post: 21 December 2014 - 08:56 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

UNITY - test if touch hits object

Posted 19 December 2014 - 02:58 PM

Hi, i'm new to Unity and trying to test if touch hits game object. This script is attached to my moveable object. I'm getting a runtime error (with no description, just a pointer to line in assembly code)

void Update () 
	{
		RaycastHit2D hit = Physics2D.Raycast(Camera.main.ScreenToWorldPoint(Input.mousePosition), Vector2.zero);

if (hit.collider.gameObject.name == "mask")
		{
						if (Input.touchCount > 0 && Input.GetTouch (0).phase == TouchPhase.Began) 
						{
								sceneStart = false;
								isDragged = true;
								offset = gameObject.transform.position - Camera.main.ScreenToWorldPoint (new Vector3 (Input.mousePosition.x, Input.mousePosition.y, screenPoint.z));
						}

if (Input.touchCount > 0 && Input.GetTouch (0).phase == TouchPhase.Moved) 
						{
								Vector3 curScreenPoint = new Vector3 (Input.mousePosition.x, Input.mousePosition.y, screenPoint.z);
								Vector3 curPosition = Camera.main.ScreenToWorldPoint (curScreenPoint) + offset;
								transform.position = curPosition;
						}

if (Input.touchCount > 0 && Input.GetTouch (0).phase == TouchPhase.Ended) 
						{
								isDragged = false;
								if (isCollided) 
								{
										correctAudio.Play ();
										targetPosition = maskPosition;
										Debug.Log ("Is in mask.");
								} 
								else 
								{
										errorAudio.Play ();
										targetPosition = initPosition;
										Debug.Log ("Not in mask.");
								}

}
		}
		if (!isDragged && !sceneStart) 
		{
			Vector3 direction = targetPosition - transform.position;
			if (direction.magnitude > threshold) 
			{
				direction.Normalize ();
								transform.position = transform.position + direction * speed * Time.deltaTime;
						} else { 
								transform.position = targetPosition;
						}
		}
	}

The error comes from my line