4 Replies - 729 Views - Last Post: 28 February 2015 - 10:02 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Very New to Java, Topic: Integers

Posted 28 February 2015 - 12:44 PM

Hi, I'm very new to Java and would appreciate any help I can receive :)/>
How would I even start these programs?

1.) Write a program Smallest that reads three integers from the user and determines the smallest value.

2.) Write a program InOrder that reads in three integers and prints the three integers in sorted order. Use if and if-else statements to compare 3 numbers and sort them.

Output (numbers in red were entered by the user):

Type three integers: 3 6 2

The integers in sorted order are: 2 3 6

3) Write a program MonthsUsingIf that asks the user to enter a month (1 = January, 2 = February, and so on) and then prints the number of days of the month. For February, print "28 days". Use if statements for this program.

4) Write a program MonthsUsingSwitch that asks the user to enter a month (1 = January, 2 = February, and so on) and then prints the number of days of the month. For February, print "28 days". Use switch statement for this program.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Very New to Java, Topic: Integers

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Very New to Java, Topic: Integers

Posted 28 February 2015 - 12:47 PM

Break the problems down.

In in the first one.. it asks for you to get three values from a user. What would you do to read key inputs from a console window? What would you do to store those inputs in, say, three integers? Comparing them sounds like a job for a series of 'if' statements.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 28 February 2015 - 02:45 PM

at least show us what you tried to do !! or you didn't try at all ?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 28 February 2015 - 04:11 PM