2 Replies - 861 Views - Last Post: 24 April 2015 - 02:09 PM

#1 Evgeny Rogozin  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 27-February 15

Where Command Prompt displays a router IP?

Posted 24 March 2015 - 08:34 PM

When install FreeBSD server inside Virtual Box should be entered computer IP, Subnet Mask and IP of router. Command Prompt shows (at the picture) a computer data:
Computer IP is IPv4 address
Subnet Mask is clear
What is the router IP?

Attached image(s)

  • Attached Image

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Where Command Prompt displays a router IP?

#2 Nattypj  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 27-March 15

Re: Where Command Prompt displays a router IP?

Posted 27 March 2015 - 04:15 AM

http://bit.ly/IxlTkF

After doing that, type the IP into your search bar, and then log in. It should display your local IP and router IP.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Gorian  Icon User is offline

  • ninja DIC
  • member icon


Reputation: 153
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,853
  • Joined: 28-June 08

Re: Where Command Prompt displays a router IP?

Posted 24 April 2015 - 02:09 PM

I'm not sure how that is going to help. Most likely, his router's ip, INTERNALLY (which googling "what is my IP" isn't going to give you) is going to be the the IP address listed under "Default Gateway" which is 99% of home scenarios, your default gateway is also your router.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1